The Nominating Committee appoints individuals of integrity and ability to serve on the Community Foundation’s Board of Governors. Members serve by virtue of their positions of responsibility and authority in the community. The Committee is always chaired by the Governor of the Bank of Canada. The members are the Regional Senior Justice, the Mayor of Ottawa, the President of Invest Ottawa, the President of the Public Service Commission, the Medical Officer of Health, the President of Carleton University and the President of the University of Ottawa.

The Nominating Committee appoints 12 of the members who make up the Board of Directors. The Board may make two additional appointments itself.

Nominating Committee Members

Chair: Stephen S. Poloz, Governor, Bank of Canada
Dr. Vera Etches, Medical Officer of Health, Ottawa Public Health
Jacques Frémont, President and Vice-Chancellor, University of Ottawa
Michael Tremblay, President and CEO, Invest Ottawa
Hon. Calum MacLeod, Regional Senior Judge, East Region, Ontario Superior Court of Justice
Patrick Borbey, President, Public Service Commission
Dr. Benoit-Antoine Bacon, President and Vice-Chancellor, Carleton University
His Worship Jim Watson, Mayor, City of Ottawa